Our reviews

(66 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Grand Chinese Restaurant - Yaletown can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Grand Chinese Restaurant / Grand Chinese Restaurant - Yaletown? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




May 17, 2024
Absolutely delicious


February 28, 2024
The food quality, preparation, and flavour was great! Thank you 😊


January 28, 2024
Soup dumplings were all cracked and the juice had come out, otherwise they were fine. I liked the hot and sour soup and the black bean eggplant. Ginger beef was too tough and too fried for my taste.


December 06, 2023
Food was great. The ordering process was a little confusing, but I called them and they worked out the issue even better than expected.


November 19, 2023
Good food. ready on time as promised


October 18, 2023
Really love this place. People are super friendly and the food is great.


September 12, 2023
Perfect! Special thanks to Gigi ❤️


August 22, 2023
We ordered 3 dishes for take out and were extremely disappointed. The Szechuan Peppery Chicken had a full bowl of red dried chili peppers. I spent 5 minutes removing as many of the peppers as I could-absolutely WAY too hot. The chicken was deep fried and tasted like KFC. The beef & broccoli was OK but lacked any kind of flavour. The chicken chow mein was also just OK-I wasn't expecting that the noodles would be so thick, like udon noodles. We were excited to try a new Chinese place, but we won't be back.


August 13, 2023
Always awesome and fast!


August 09, 2023
Green beans were good but slightly too cooked. The ginger beef was definitely extra cooked. The fried rice was ok but lacking in flavor and the salt and pepper squid was good but I recommend that you eat that in, rather than take out because it will get soggy in a container.